This quarter our meeting will be held at the Chattooga County Civic Center in Summerville at 8:30 a.m. on Thursday, November 15, 2018.

LEPC composition and responsibilities according to GEMA and the Emergency Planning and Community Right‐to‐Know Act of 1986 (EPCRA, also known as Title III of the Superfund Amendments and Reauthorization Act):
Membership (Reference: EPCRA Section 301 (42 USC §11001c))
Each Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) shall include, at a minimum, representatives from each of the following entities:
Elected state and local officials,  Law enforcement,  Emergency management,  Fire fighting,  First aid,  Health,  Local environmental,  Hospital,  Transportation,  Broadcast and print media,  Community groups,  and Owners and operators of covered facilities.
All current members are encouraged to attend or send a representative to the quarterly meeting.