Dr. Craig McDaniel has announced the administration team that will lead Georgia Northwestern Technical College, the merged college of Coosa Valley Technical College and Northwestern Technical College. Effective July 1, 2009, the new administration team for Georgia Northwestern Technical College will be Kelly Barnes, vice president of Administrative Services; Dr. Melinda McCannon, vice president of Academic Affairs; Pete McDonald, vice president of Economic Development; and Stuart Phillips, vice president of Student Affairs.  Effective January 1ST Heidi Popham will assume duties as vice president of Institutional Effectiveness.  McDaniel, current president of Coosa Valley Technical College, was named president by the Technical College System of Georgia in October. TCSG also named Jeff King, current interim president of Northwestern Technical College, as Provost of the Walker County Campus.