The Lookout Mountain Parkway Assn. met at Mentone Inn in Mentone Ala

             on Wednesday noon 12/16/09 for the purpose of conducting business and

             electing Officers for 2010. The 2009 Officers Bill Marshall, President; Danny

             Crownover, V. P. Alabama; Butch Raper, V. P. Georgia; Bill Murchison V. P.

             Tennessee; Jessica Nadu, Secretary; and Charles Moody, Treasurer were

             thanked for all their good work in 09. Perry Gwin, Commissioner of Etowah

             County Ala. was appointed in charge of nominations for 2010. Nominated and

             Elected were (pictured left to right) Charles Moody, Treasurer; Jessica Nadu,

             Secretary; John Dersham, President (Tourism Rep for Dekalb Co.Ala); Hugh

             Stump, V. P. Alabama (Tourism Rep for Etowah Co Ala ) and Bill Marshall,

             V. P. Georgia and will assist Tennessee until one is appointed. If you would

             like to make things happen you are invited to visit or join us. Dues are $ 15

             for Individuals and $ 25 for Businesses. The portion in Alabama was made a

             Scenic Byway last year with Georgia and Tennessee next. The signage in

             all states was improved, A new Brochure was printed, A new web-site is up

    and new changes were mad to improve

             the World’s Longest Yard Sale.