Today President Obama announced a federal disaster decleration for four metro-Atlanta counties in Georgia that were hit hard by this week’s flood.

The counties included in the presidential decleration were Cobb, Paulding, Douglas and Cherokee counties.

AM 1180 Chattooga County radio has learned that Vice President Joe Biden and Senator Johnny Isakson will be flying over the flooded areas of Georgia tommorrow.  Senator Isakson has assured local officials that the Georgia Congressional Delegation is working to be sure that Chattooga and Walker Counties are included in a separate presidential disaster decleration.

Isakson said that decleration could come as early as Saturday.