The Chattooga County Democratic Party met on Monday evening at the Chattooga County Senior Center in Summerville and nominated new officers.  A meeting will be held next Monday evening, January 24, 2011 at the Senior Center to elect new officers for the party.

The nominating committee nominated:

Ricky Hughes – Chair

Dee Matlock – First Vice Chair

Debbie Hawkins – Second Vice Chair

Tim Shiflett – Treasurer

Jimmy Holbrook – Secretary

Clemmie Black – Parlimentarian

Nominations will also be taken from the floor at next weeks meeting.  All members of the Chattooga County Democratic Party are encouraged to attend.