Chattooga County has been designated the state’s newest "Entrepreneur Friendly" community.  The designation means that Chattooga County has an environment that is welcoming to small business.  Chattooga County is the 121st community in the state to receive the designation and joins Walker, Floyd, Dade and Gordon counties in Northwest Georgia to earn the designation.  In Chattooga County 92% of the businesses are small businesses with fewer than 20 employees.

Qualified entrepreneurs and small business owners in Chattooga County are now eligible for customized market data, such as demographic and business information, to help them become more competitive.

(Some information from Rome News Tribune & Chattooga County Chamber of Commerce)